I wanna…

Hug JG but I am not home yet and he is already asleep
Hug my BF but he is working tonight
Be held like a baby by my mom but I dunno how to ask for it anymore
Eat greasy food and drink a beer but I am on a diet and do not plan to cheat
Jump into my bed but I am still on my way home from the airport
Skip work tomorrow but I am not willing to accept the consequences of doing so
Feel that I am in control but unfortunately I know that is unrealistic
Make this emotional unrest and saturation go away but I know emotions need to flow

I guess I’d rather feel thankful for having a son, a BF, a mom, a job, a home, a bed to jump into, a pumping and intense heart and healthy food.

I promise I will try, if I can’t achieve it I will then remember that there’s always tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

